August 2015:

We recently took a short vacation trip that started with a long awaited visit to my heart donor’s grave site in Brooklyn’s Evergreen’s Cemetery.  Roberto Quebas, at age 38, gave life in his death to a dying father 21 years ago this October 19th.  DSCN9720 compr

With the 9+ year average survival statistic for heart recipients,  I count my blessings every day in this extended life I live to its fullest each and every day as I continue to set my own statistical outcome, outliving that amazing number.

God was with us as we navigated this huge cemetery with coming upon a helpful worker there who guided us the final journey to Roberto’s grave monument where he lies with his parents in this beautiful site that dates back to the 1850 time frame.

 

Find-a-grave posting:
http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GRid=150458628

