I enjoy a technology news letter titled “Almost A Newsletter” put out by this really neat guy, Boogie Jack.  Actually it goes beyond just technical stuff, which you can see for yourself by going to his web site at: http://www.i-webmaster.org/index.html

For years now I’ve thought about taking out an ad in this newsletter, just $10 for 4-lines in three issues, certainly reasonable enough.  I felt it was a new audience to share the message of becoming an organ donor.  Well, finally I stopped thinking on it, and “just did it” so will be very curious to see if anybody uses the link in that ad to come here and read about Roberto’s gift of my heart those almost 20 years ago.  If you are such a visitor, please leave a comment so I can tell Boogie Jack how his ads really work.

Thanks for stopping by.  Be sure to read about Roberto in the opening top post here and link to the free on-line book for the complete story, one that still goes on, thanks to Roberto’s gift.

Jim, 1st day home with a new heart, Oct 1994

Jim, 1st day home with a new heart, Oct 1994

